Current Graduate Students

Name
Program
Email Address
Start Date
Defend Date

Taha Mohammadi Azad

Supervisory Committee:
Xiaolong Yang
Lois Mulligan
Andrew Craig

PhD
taha.biology@gmail.com
Winter 2015  

Crystal Choi

Supervisory Committee:
David Lillicrap
TBD

MSc
13sjc10@queensu.ca
Fall 2018  

Elina Cook

Supervisory Committee:
Michael Rauh
Neil Renwick
Harriet Feilotter
Steven Chan

MD/PhD
elina.cook@queensu.ca
Fall 2016  

Matt Cormier

Supervisory Committee:
David Lillicrap
Prameet Sheth
Sam Basta

MSc
matt.cormier@queensu.ca
Fall 2017  

Katya Douchant

Supervisory Committee:
Prameet Sheth
Robert Siemens
Anna Majury
David Berman

MSc
12ksd1@queensu.ca
Summer 2017  

Christina Ferrone

Supervisory Committee:
Michael Rauh
Annette Hay
Graeme Quest

MSc
12ckf1@queensu.ca
Fall 2017  

Maria Georgescu

Supervisory Committee:
David Lillicrap
Michael Rauh
Sam Basta

MD/PhD
8mtg@queensu.ca
Fall 2013  

Elham Ghorbanpour

Supervisory Committee:
David Lillicrap
Harriet Feilotter
Neil Renwick

PhD
elham.ghorbanpour@queensu.ca
Fall 2018  

Stephanie Guy

Supervisory Committee:
Leda Raptis
Bruce Elliot
Xiaolong Yang

PhD
11sg27@queensu.ca
Fall 2011  

Sara Hadi Dastjerdi

Supervisory Committee:
Marty Petkovitch
Chris Nicol
Chris Mueller
Peter Greer

PhD
12shd1@queensu.ca
Summer 2014  

Richard Hyde

Supervisory Committee:
Prameet Sheth
Kim Dow
Anna Majury Kirk Liefso

MSc
12rh43@queensu.ca
Summer 2017  

Chelsea Jackson

Supervisory Committee:
David Berman
Chris Mueller
Harriet Feilotter

PhD
1clj@queensu.ca
Summer 2016  
 

Tahir Kanji

Supervisory Committee:
Neil Renwick
TBD

MSc
tahir.kanji@medportal.ca
Fall 2018  
 

Daniel Kim

Supervisory Committee:
Scott Davey
Harriet Feilotter
Chris Mueller

MSc
danielmookykim@gmail.com
Fall 2014  

Eric Lian

Supervisory Committee:
Lois Mulligan
Xiaolong Yang
Charles Graham

PhD
0eyl@queensu.ca
Fall 2010  

Min Ling

Supervisory Committee:
Xiaolong Yang
Peter Greer
Charles Graham

MSc
min.ling@queensu.ca
Fall 2018  

Sarah Maritan

Supervisory Committee:
Lois Mulligan
Chris Nicol
Xiaolong Yang

MSc
sm305@queensu.ca
Fall 2016  

Alison Michels

Supervisory Committee:
David Lillicrap
Colin Funk
Don Maurice

MD/PhD
8am64@queensu.ca
Fall 2013  

Alison Moore

Supervisory Committee:
David Lebrun
Michael Rauh
Qingling Duan

MSc
12amm22@queensu.ca
Fall 2017  

Jina Nanayakkara

Supervisory Committee:
Neil Renwick
Lois Mulligan
David Lillicrap

MD/PhD
jina.nanayakkara@queensu.ca
Fall 2018  

Paola Nasute

Supervisory Committee:
David Berman / Gabor Fichtinger
Tamas Ungi
Glykeria Martou

MSc
16pvnf@queensu.ca
Winter 2017  

Palak Patel

Supervisory Committee:
David Berman / Anne Petitjean
Neil Renwick
Chris Mueller

PhD
palakpatel09@gmail.com
Fall 2014  

Aisha Rekab

Supervisory Committee:
Lois Mulligan
Peter Greer
Susan Crocker

MSc
12ar96@queensu.ca
Fall 2017  

Soundarya Selvam

Supervisory Committee:
Paula James
Andrew Craig
Alan Lomax

PhD
s.selvam@queensu.ca
Fall 2014  

Ivan Shapovalov

Supervisory Committee:
Peter Greer
TBD

MSc
18is12@queensu.ca
Fall 2018  

Hilary Snider

Supervisory Committee:
Chris Mueller
Scott Davey
Harriet Feilotter

PhD
hilary.snider@gmail.com
Fall 2013  

Julie Tarrant

Supervisory Committee:
David Lillicrap
Paula James
Katrina Gee

PhD
15jlt2@queensu.ca
Winter 2016  

Ricardo Vidal

Supervisory Committee:
Harriet Feilotter
Scott Davey
Yuri Levin
Mikhail Nediak

PhD
9rv2@queensu.ca
Winter 2010  

Jenny Wang

Supervisory Committee:
David Berman
Chris Nicol
Bob Gooding

PhD
jenny.wang@queensu.ca
Summer 2016  

Justin Wong

Supervisory Committee:
Neil Renwick
Bob Gooding
David Lebrun
Tomas Babak

PhD
justin.wong@queensu.ca
Winter 2016  

Lilly Wu

Supervisory Committee:
Xiaolong Yang
Andrew Craig
Chris Nicol

MSc
17lw47@queensu.ca
Fall 2018  

Matteo Zago-Schmitt

Supervisory Committee:
Paula James
David Good
Christine Hough

MSc
17 mzs@queensu.ca
Fall 2017  

Andy Yu Li Zhang

Supervisory Committee:
Susan Crocker
Peter Greer
John Rossiter
Ian Chin-Sang

MSc
andy.zhang@queensu.ca
Fall 2017  
Last updated September 2018